Monday morning tune in to the Jonny Ramirez in the Morning show to listen to a discussion of what went down at the big showdown in Robstown .  If you are not in the KXTN, Tejano 980 or the Dallas HD station listening range, you can listen online at the following link:

http://www.univision.com/content/channel.jhtml?chid=9711&schid=10155

I’ve been getting quite a few hits and I know people are anxious to see my pictures and read my account about the show.  It’s a long drive and I’m still resting up so be patient, in the meantime here are a couple of photos

AB getting ready to rumble (Oscar won the toss and elected to let AB go first

AB getting ready to rumble (Oscar won the toss and elected to let AB go first

The winners doing an encore after closing out the show

The winners doing an encore after closing out the show

Actually, the winners were the fans, it was just so much fun.  I’ll be back later with more about the show and the rest of the photos.

2 responses »

  1. gringz says:

    Yeah it was too funny, I hope the plans to take the “battle” to Houston get firmed up, it will be so much fun to see on La Mafia’s turf.

  2. EP says:

    I was at the show. It was funny hearing all the boos for AB. This was my first time watching La Mafia live. Can’t wait for them to come to Houston

Leave a Reply

